Back porch

My Dad was good at fixing things but I didn’t learn much from him.  I replaced some lattice on the back porch as we have new renters coming in two weeks.  So trying to get the duplex ready.  That was some sense of accomplishment.  Now to clean up the mildew on the back steps.  Then I had to straighten out our phones.  I hate contracts.  Had gotten Cody another phone thinking it wouldn’t add anything but my bill went up $30  month and then it was too late to turn in the phone.  And when we had gotten it, ATT put a block on all our phones. Now I know why I couldn’t download APPS and use the ones I had.  Dealing with these kind of things pales with those who have flee for their lives because of trusting in jesus.  Just got an email from Ala who had to leave sudan and was being held in immigration detention.  He is now free, but must still report.  Since I have this blog i wanted to add something to it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

